DIY baby toys!

Upside down in Paris

Following the (not exactly) successful attempt at making a baby mobile, I think I got a little obsessed with making things for the baby.  Perhaps it’s the ‘nesting phase’, but I seemed to have amassed a collection of handmade toys for the baby, who isn’t even born yet!
Today I thought I would show off my handiwork 🙂

Yeah I got a little excited, and ended up with a menagerie of toys Yeah I got a little excited, and ended up with a menagerie of toys

These were the first toys I came up with:

Crinkly butterflies! Be kind, these were the first toy making attempts....which we all know are usually the most ridiculous looking! Crinkly butterflies! Be kind, these were the first toy making attempts….which we all know are usually the most ridiculous looking!

Turns out babies love crinkly toys.  They make a good sound when you scrunch them up in your hands after all.  To make the crinkly sound, I saw on my Google travels that you could simply stick something crinkly in between the layers of fabric -anything crinkly from cereal…

View original post 734 more words

Leave a Reply

